Executive Committee 2020-2022

Professor of Medicine-Metabolic Diseases, School of Medicine, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece



Haralampos Milionis
President Elect
Professor of Internal Medicine, School of Medicine, University of Ioannina
Academic Head and Director of the 1st Division of Internal Medicine, the Infectious Diseases Unit of the University Hospital of Ioannina




Vasilios Kotsis
General Secretary
Professor of Internal Medicine
Chief of the 3rd Department of Internal Medicine of the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki





George Nomikos

Secretary for the Working Groups






Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine, School of Medicine, University of Crete




Committee member
MSc, PhD, MD, FRSPH, specialist in Internal Medicine, Diabetes and Lipids




Alexander Kokkinos
Committee member






Kyriakos Kypraios
Committee member

Professor of Pharmacology, University of Patras School of Health Sciences, Department of Medicine
Chairman of the Pharmacology laboratory of the Department of Medicine at the University of Patras School of Health Sciences



Chrysoula Boutari
Committee member

MSc, Ph.D., MD, specialist in Internal Medicine
Ippokratio University Hospital, Thessaloniki




Committee member
DrMed, FRSPH, FACE, Professor in Biostatistics, Research Methods and Epidemiology at Harokopio University in Athens, and Member of the high-level Scientific Committee of Health, Environment and Emerging Risks / DG Health and Food Safety, of the European Commission







Alexandros Tselepis
Committee member
Professor of Biochemistry-Clinical Chemistry in the Chemistry Department, University of Ioannina